Central Consolidated School District News Article

COVID VACCINATION

The COVID vaccination is now available for students as young as 5 years old. Northern Navajo Medical Center’s Community Vaccination Team will be providing Flu and COVID vaccine to families at Shiprock High School every Sunday, from 8 AM to 3 PM – and also at drive-through vaccine events at local elementary schools.

Here is the Schedule:

  *   Sunday, November 21 – 8:00 AM – 3:00 PM– Shiprock High School
  *   Sunday, November 28 – 8:00 AM – 3:00 PM– Shiprock High School
  *   Wednesday, December 1- 2:30- 4:30 PM- Ojo Amarillo Elementary School
  *   Thursday, December 2- 2:30- 4:30 PM- Newcomb Elementary School
  *   Sunday, December 5 – 8:00 AM – 3:00 PM– Shiprock High School
  *    Wednesday, December 8- 2:30- 4:30 PM- Naschitti Elementary School
  *    Friday, December 10- 2:30- 4:30 PM- Kirtland Middle School
  *    Sunday, December 12 – 8:00 AM – 3:00 PM– Shiprock High School
  *   Tuesday, December 14- 2:30- 4:30 PM- Mesa Elementary School
  *   Wednesday, December 15- 2:30- 4:30 PM- Nizhoni Elementary School
   *  Sunday, December 19 – 8:00 AM – 3:00 PM– Shiprock High School


Families are encouraged to bring their children to these community and school vaccine events.

  *   The team will have a flu vaccine available for everyone aged 3 and older.
  *   First and Second COVID shots are available for everyone aged 5 and older
  *   COVID booster shots are available for people 18 and over – six months after the second Moderna or Pfizer dose, and two months after a dose of Johnson & Johnson vaccine
For information, contact Gary Russell-King, Public Information Officer, at (505) 368-6032.
 

BACK
Print This Article